Nairn County

Nairn County Football Club is a Scottish senior football club based in the town of Nairn, Highland. Nicknamed the Wee County, they were founded in 1914 and play at Station Park. They have played in the Highland Football League since 1919, winning their only league title in the 1975–76 season. As a full member of the Scottish Football Association, they qualify automatically to play in the Scottish Cup.

Nairn County were reformed in 1914 and joined the Highland League in 1919. Their only league title was in the 1975–76 season, which they won after a play-off in extra time against Fraserburgh at Borough Briggs, Elgin. Recent success was achieved in the 2005–06 season, with an unexpected North of Scotland Cup win. Nairn County also won the North of Scotland Cup in 2012 by defeating Wick Academy 2–1. During Nairn's Scottish Cup run in 2012, Nairn defeated Preston Athletic and Clyde, whilst in the third round were trailing 3–0 at half time against Forfar Athletic and staged a remarkable comeback with the game ending 3–3.

Striker Conor Gethins was awarded with the Highland League Player of the Year for the 2012–13 season.