La Liga champions quiz.

Can you name all 9 La Liga champions since it was formed in 1929?

La Liga champions quiz

Madrid derby duo and La Liga giants Real and Atletico lock horns this weekend, which got FootyOn writers thinking.

How many winners have there been of the Spanish top-flight since it formed way back in 1929? And who were they?

We’ve found out there have been just nine in total, so why not test your own knowledge by trying out our La Liga champions quiz?

It is powered by Sporcle and is specially conjured up by our very own FootyOn team.

Are you ready then? There are of course nine to guess – and we’ve put how many titles they’ve won to the left hand side of each answer.

So, take a breath, limber up your quizzing fingers and switch on your footballing brain to name all previous La Liga champions:

We have gone through the years since the 1929 season in search of all of all nine La Liga champions.

The Spanish top-flight has been played out every year since, besides three campaigns from 1936 and 1939 due to the Spanish Civil War. It carried on throughout the Second World War, however.

So, how many of them do you think you remember?

You’ll be against the clock, though, with just 2 minutes to complete the list.

Don’t dwell too long on ones you are unsure of – and most importantly, don’t be tempted to search up the answers and cheat!

You may not even have the time…

More from FootyOn

Check out our free bets page for the best and latest sign-up offers.

There are more quizzes like this in our dedicated section.

Including our club football rivalries quiz, which is scored out of 50.

Take a look at our dedicated tips section too, where you’ll find a whole host of punts and accas for upcoming events.

Our features section is full of intriguing trivia pieces too.

How did you do in our La Liga quiz?

Let us know what you scored out of 9, by finding us on our Twitter and/or Facebook pages.